Innovative Therapies for Children with Cancer in Europe

ITCC clinical trials

Sponsor Institutions Committee

Choose a center

Carte des centres


To be annouced

Sponsor Institutions

A consortium of 5 ITCC institutions was created in 2014 to share the administrative burden of European sponsorship for ITCC academic-trials and to establish harmonized procedures for ITCC academic trials:


  • CRTCU, Birmingham, UK
  • Gustave Roussy, Villejuif, France
  • Centre Léon Bérard, Lyon, France
  • University of Munster, Munster, Germany
  • AMC/Rotterdam/DCOG, NL


First meeting of ITCC Sponsor Institutions Committee

The 5 ITCC International Sponsors who were selected by an independent scientific and regulatory review panel and approved by the ITCC Executive Board conducted the first meeting as a Consortium of European Sponsoring Institutions on 5th March 2014 and established their preliminary working programme.
This is a project run within ENCCA (European Network for Cancer Research in Children and Adolescents) WP8 on early drug development.